Maplewood Head Start

Maplewood Early Childhood Center
925 Central Avenue
Holland, MI 49423

Phone: (616) 494-2850

Services: Half-day and Full-day Head Start

Schedule: Monday – Thursday

Eligibility: Services available at no cost to parents for low-income families (according to federal guidelines or special needs) with children ages 3 to 5 years

Transportation is available to certain classrooms for families living on the designated bus routes.


Jennifer VanDyke
Program Administrator
Email: jvandyke@hollandpublicschools.org

Amparo Torres
Administrative Assistant
Email: atorres@cdsoc.org

Christina Tulgestke
Family Service Advocate
Email: ctulgestke@cdsoc.org

Nicole Kuzmanko
Family Service Advocate
Email: nvanklompenberg@cdsoc.org

Kelly Arendsen
Head Start Teacher
Email: karendsen@cdsoc.org

Sara Garvelink
Head Start Teacher
Email: sgarvelink@cdsoc.org

Kendra Lyons
Head Start Teacher
Email: klyons@cdsoc.org

Lisa Winne
Head Start Teacher
Email: lwinne@cdsoc.org

Heather Grandy
Head Start Teacher
Email: hgrandy@cdsoc.org